Lost Mode is vital for enhancing device security, providing peace of mind, and simplifying device management. It is an effective measure to protect sensitive data and prevent unauthorized access in case of device loss or theft.
There are only two steps you need to do to set up the Enable Lost mode:
1. The Enable Lost Mode function is provided in the Workflow of your geofences.
2. When setting up, you can customize the message shown when the lost mode is triggered and the password to disable lost mode.
Once the lost mode is activated, there are some methods for you to deactivate it:
1. The lost mode will automatically deactivate when the device returns to its authorized area.
2. If you want to deactivate the lost mode directly on the device, please quickly tap anywhere on the device screen five times and enter the password you set when setting up the workflow.
3. You can also deactivate the lost mode on the Admin Console. Please find the device on the device list, and you will be able to find the button on the detailed device information page.