Factory Reset, also referred to as Master Reset, Hard Reset, or Formatting, is a restoration of your Android device to its original system state. In performing a Factory Reset, all data on the device, including files, pictures, account settings, apps, will be deleted.
To find and utilize the Factory Reset function, please follow the instructions below:
Go to Devices＞Device List＞Find the Group of the device＞Under Device Name, click the device you want to perform Factory Reset.
You will see the function Factory Reset, please click it.
The pop-up window will ask you to confirm.
Please enter the login password you used to log into Admin Console to confirm and the Factory reset will be started.
For Factory reset, we have to remind you of a few things:
1. This process cannot be undone. Please backup any important information. If you need to transfer the information from the device, please check this article.
2. Offline Devices are not able to receive the Factory Reset command.
3. If the Google FRP (Force Reset Protection) is triggered after Factory Reset, you will have to insert the google account info.
4. If you want to avoid triggering the Google FRP, please remove any google account and screen lock on the device before performing Factory Reset.