The Workflow is now implemented with Geofence and Alert so that it can help you automatically execute different actions, while your device triggers the above conditions. For example, you can set up Group Transfer and assign certain policy restrictions to a specific group when your device is triggered by Geofence. Or you can schedule a specific time to turn off your device screen in order to increase your device screen lifespan.
For more details on Workflow, Alert and Geofence, please refer to the following articles:
- To understand more about how to set up workflows on Geofence, please refer to this article.
- To understand more about how you set up workflows on Alert, please refer to this article.
- To know more about types of Alert, please refer to our blog article.
- To understand more about A scheduled task, please refer to this article.
Before we introduce what kind of automated actions you can set, please note:
- This feature is available for Biz Daemon 184.108.40.206 or above.
- Workflow is not available on Online Status alert.
Here are the automated actions you can set on Alert and Geofence:
- Device Reboot: This action can help you reboot your device automatically when the workflow is triggered.
- Device Screen Off: This action can help you automatically turn off your device screen when the workflow is triggered.
Note: It will only dim your device if you do not set any types of lockscreens, such as Pattern, PIN or password.
- Reset factory data: This action can help you reset your device into factory settings.
Note: If you select this option, it means you are not able to manage your devices. Since you factory reset the device, the device you enrolled in the Admin Console will remain offline. To rebind the device, please manually re-enroll the device.
- Switch to Config File: This action can help you switch the Policy or Kiosk config from one to another when the workflow is triggered.
Note: When the device is switched into another Policy or Kiosk config, please check the alert or geofence log to confirm which config file is currently in use.
- Notification: This action can send a customized message to notify specific users on the device or enforce them to read your message.
- Group Transfer: This action can transfer your devices into another group when the workflow is triggered.